Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Kathy Thurmond-Edwards

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Kathy Thurmond-Edwards

4.9 out of 5 (110 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Antonio Buford

Antonio Buford

August 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"My state farm agent was not Kathy. My state farm agent was Nicki Reed. from State Farm Insurance. She was a tremendous help. She was a good listener too. I really appreciate her good customer care service ethics. She had a good spirit and good attitude all the way threw my transition. She was very helpful and polite as well. She provided me with a very safe and secure atmosphere. she was very informative and knowledgeable of all questions, I had to ask of as well! I recommend her to get an incentive and upgrade to upper class agent. State Farm Insurance seems to me be a good and better choice to go to. For a lot more coverage in renters,medical, and auto. Overall! choose State Farm Insurance, They really are on your side."
Profile photo of Suzanne Oates

Suzanne Oates

August 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Valerie Meitzler with the Kathy Thurmond-Edwards team has gone above and beyond the basic agent/client service with our insurance needs. She assisted us quickly when we need to make a home owner's insurance change as well as helping us when our son moved to another state. Even though Kathy's team does not write insurance for the state our son was moving to, Valerie offered a recommendation of a State Farm agent there who she worked alongside to make it an easy transition for all of us."
Profile photo of Laurie Thompson

Laurie Thompson

August 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Everyone at Kathy Thurmond Edwards is always professional and extremely helpful, especially Nicki. Thanks for all you do."
Profile photo of Bill McClain

Bill McClain

August 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"I worked with Lindsey to get new coverage and she was super helpful and patient with me as I explored all of my options. All of the people I have ever worked with here have been so easy to work with!"
Profile photo of Phil Dagastino

Phil Dagastino

July 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Nicki is awesome! Always available and spot on! Highly recommend Kathy, Nicki and their team!"
Profile photo of ailana smith

ailana smith

July 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very professional and the prices are reasonable this is the best insurance company to be with you won’t regret it"
Profile photo of Eric Foster

Eric Foster

July 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mrs. Nikki Reed, and the entire office staff seems, and does always have your best interest at heart. They make it their duty to make sure that all of you, needs, wants and questions are answered before they depart your presence. Thanks everyone, thanks Mrs. Reed"
Profile photo of Tamara Mcclendon

Tamara Mcclendon

July 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very helpful and answered every single question I asked. Even informed me of things I had no idea they offered"
Profile photo of Efrem Lunford

Efrem Lunford

July 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Lindsay@ State Farm is so awesome!! I pay $50 less a month with more coverage for auto with State Farm than I did with all state. So, I dropped all state! I’m not going to go into details about my policy, but I will say this; shop around for insurance and get a few quotes. My suggestion if I may give it, let Kathy Thurman State Farm be one of your first quotes and compare other quotes to State Farm’s. You will be amazed with the coverage and savings you get compared to the other insurance company coverage at their price rate. Thank you Lindsay"
Profile photo of Jayy Harvey

Jayy Harvey

July 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Nicki Reed is a very patient and professional agent. I enjoyed the experience which was easy and seamless when joining statefarm."
Profile photo of Ryan McCready

Ryan McCready

July 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Lindsay has been phenomenal to work with. She’s been very thorough, has listened to what we need and walked us through options and rates in the clearest way possible."
Profile photo of Luke Stark

Luke Stark

July 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"My insurance agent Lindsay is so thoughtful, considerate, and incredibly knowledgeable about the details of different auto policies! She really went above and beyond to help me understand and the choose the coverage that was best for me."
Profile photo of Bridgette Hardrick

Bridgette Hardrick

February 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kathy Thurmond-Edwards and her team are truly nothing less then God sent and provides top-notch customer service. My being a Business Owner of 31yrs. that alone speaks volumes for me. The professionalism as well as the Quality of service just exceeded my expectations but none other. From the moment my husband and I arrived we were warmly greeted by the receptionist. I must say she’s amazing and I enjoyed talking with her. Everyone there makes you feel just like family. Last but not least my sweet Lindsay. I can go on and on about how great she is and she is a great asset to the company. My husband and I look forward to many great years of doing business with our new insurance family."
Profile photo of Firas Sakaan

Firas Sakaan

February 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Fantastic customer service. Very helpful and actually care about your business. Very professional team. (Valerie, Amber and lacee)"
Profile photo of Bev Hart

Bev Hart

January 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kathy and her team have been MY team for decades, and are always there to help me with my insurance needs; whether it’s keeping correct coverage, or walking me through a claim, I know I can count on them!"
Profile photo of Onitsha Davis

Onitsha Davis

January 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"I love Kathy T-Edwards and her staff.. Everyone is professional and very helpful.. A special thank you to Lindsey, she had great customer service and was able to follow through with my request.. Thank you guys so much for always being so awesome."
Profile photo of Bob Baker

Bob Baker

December 20, 2021

5  out of  5
"Our house encountered storm damage to our roof during that horrible weekend when tornadoes swept through Arkansas, Tennessee, and Kentucky. David Morrison was quick and professional in getting a list of contractors who do roofing to me. So glad that he is with this outstanding insurance agent, Kathy Thrumond-Edwards."
Profile photo of Vontavius Hurd

Vontavius Hurd

December 18, 2021

1  out of  5
"This is the absolute worst company ever. I had a policy and was misinformed by my agent Victoria and her team and State Farm as well. I have never dealt with such a disorganized and misleading insurance company. I have been dealing with State Farm & Kathy Thurmond for a year now. My experience with them & state farm have been completely deplorable I would never recommend any of my colleges to do business with any state farm office but this office in particular had it where i was overcharged on my bill when i first added my second car and instead of them charging me the amount in full like most insurance companies do they instead decided to charge me over 3 months which didn't happen right instead each month was a different amount and they refused to accept their mistake so i disputed it and they told me to stop paying my bill we got your back and what happened was it too 2 months just for corporate to change the simplest thing so when my bill came back it was for over $800 and they refused to apply the proper credits to my account. To this day I'm still dealing with this mess they created. STAY AWAY FROM THIS AGENCY & STATEFARM."
Profile photo of Steve Conley

Steve Conley

December 7, 2021

5  out of  5
"In my humble opinion, Kathy T. Edwards is THE BEST INSURANCE PERSON in the Mid South -- bar none!! Her staff is extremely knowledgeable and experienced. They don't miss a beat. She sells STATE FARM...the best. I have had a few claims from them and they went ABOVE and BEYOND. Notably my daughter's car got flooded in February and they paid WAY more than I thought they would for her car and she was able to get another one. I have known Kathy for over almost 40 years. I have trusted her with my insurance about as long as she's had the franchise and I recommend her to everyone."
Profile photo of Mike Gatliff

Mike Gatliff

November 20, 2021

5  out of  5
"Kathy Thurmond-Edwards became our State Farm agent in 2007 and we have never looked back. Every staff person in her office is professional, personable and responds immediately to every question regarding our coverage. But the real test comes when you have a serious problem, right? It was a Tuesday night before Thanksgiving and the extended family was coming to our house for the first time, arriving Wednesday from out of town. We had a major water emergency. Kathy got her crew in early Wednesday and they made sure the house was comfortable and safe for Thanksgiving. Afterward, the renovations were completed in the time promised and the house looked better than before the crisis. Don't waste your time. Go meet Kathy and her team and see for yourself."
Profile photo of Garrett

Garrett

November 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"I just had that pleasure of working with Kathy at this agency. She has to be one of the friendliest people I have ever come in contact with."
Profile photo of Kamryn Carmody

Kamryn Carmody

October 21, 2021

5  out of  5
"Love being a client at State Farm!! Nicki Reed is my agent and she is phenomenal! Nicki always goes above and beyond to meet my home insurance needs. Very caring and very professional. Couldn't imagine using another insurance firm!"
Profile photo of Chris P

Chris P

August 26, 2021

5  out of  5
"Octavia is an absolute pleasure to work with. She was very patient with all of my questions and had all of the answer. Thank you Octavia for all of your help."
Profile photo of Kenneth Johnson

Kenneth Johnson

August 21, 2021

5  out of  5
"Thank you so much for your wonderful service Octavia @ state farm"
Profile photo of Ellen Rolfes

Ellen Rolfes

August 20, 2021

5  out of  5
"Excellent service!"